Ireland v England Legends 2015

A very experienced Ireland Legends squad will take on their English counterparts in the Stuart Mangan Memorial Cup on Saturday 28th February at Donnybrook Stadium.

The Legends fixture is played every year on the eve of the RBS 6 Nations fixture between the two nations with all proceeds from the game going to the IRFU Charitable Trust and the RFU All Schools Charity.

The two teams are made up of former Ireland and England internationals.

IRELAND Legends Squad:
Simon Best, Shane Byrne, Trevor Brennan, David Corkery, Leo Cullen, Jan Cunningham, Kieran Dawson, Mick Galwey, Gary Halpin, Marcus Horan, Paddy Johns, John Kelly, Simon Mason, Stan McDowell, Nick Popplewell, Frankie Sheahan, Jeremy Staunton, Liam Toland, James Topping, Paddy Wallace.
Confirmed in the Ireland squad are Shane Byrne (41 Caps), Nick Popplewell (48 Caps), Mick Galwey (41 Caps), Trevor Brennan (12 Caps), Paddy Wallace (30 Caps), Kieran Dawson (21 Caps), Marcus Horan (67 Caps), Paddy Johns (59 Caps) and Leo Cullen (32 Caps).
The England Legends will be managed by Jason Leonard, the 114 time capped World Cup winner, with fellow World Cup winners Martin Corry (64 caps) and Iain Balshaw (34 caps) lining out for the England Legends.

This year’s fixture will take place in Donnybrook Stadium on Saturday 28th February at 19:30.